Disney on Ice 100 Years of Magic Oct 19-21 at Oracle Arena and Oct 24 - 28 at SAP Center

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Free Sail Boat Rides at Cal Sailing Open House

Sunday , July 15 , 2018 | Time: 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm | Cost: Free

CelebrateFamily.us - Find fun activities and things to do with kids in the San Francisco Bay area.

Introductory Sails at the Cal Sailing Club Open House. Learn first hand how to enjoy safe, non-polluting fun on a sailboat. Sign up in front of the clubhouse between 1 and 4 pm. Children must be 5 or over and accompanied by parent or guardian. Bring a change of clothes, strap for eyeglasses or sunglasses, and a change of clothes in case you get soaked!

The free sailboat rides will be aboard the Cal Sailing Club’s fleet of keelboats and dinghies. Come on down and get out on the bay!

Our Introductory Sails for 2018 are:

  • Sunday, February 4
  • Sunday, March 11
  • Saturday, April 14 – Coincides with the Berkeley Bay Festival! 
  • Sunday, May 13
  • Sunday, June 17
  • Sunday, July 15
  • Sunday, August 12
  • Sunday, September 16
  • Sunday, October 14
  • Sunday, November 11

Rides are given on a first-come-first-served basis by volunteer CSC members. Please try to arrive as early as possible to sign up at the table. On nice days they get lots of visitors. If the tide is dropping, Cal Sailing may have to end sailing earlier than 4 pm.

Location: The Cal Sailing Club is located in the Berkeley Marina between Cal Adventures and Adventure Playground. The club has no phone… really. Address: 124 University Ave, Berkeley, CA 94710

Click for more events and info at Berkeley Marina – Cal Sailing
Address: 124 University Ave
Berkeley, CA 94710 USA

If you purchase something through a post on our site, CelebrateFamily.us may get a small share of the sale.